Day 25, 26, 27. View for 3 days…

20110917-103837.jpge

Exhausted from the final push of riding to Haines, AK, I plunked down on a lounge chair in the solarium (heated top deck) of the ferry and didn’t want move for three days. This was the view from the coziness of my orange sleeping bag. I did move about the ship eventually, sometimes with roll of the ocean, other times meeting great people, which passed the time quickly. Met a fantastic mom and two daughters, whom i strolled with around the town of Ketchikan. Evenings were spent chatting over beverages with a super lovely couple that each rode big BMWs. It was fun to wake up to the bikes parked behind me on the ship after crossing paths with the two at Adventure Cycleworks in Fairbanks. Each of the other bikes on the ship gleamed with a clean my bike has not seen in years. (and there is a hint of envy in that statement). The ferry was a really fantastic experience and I’m glad i caught it going south… Even after 3 days of rest, I am ready to go home.

One thought on “Day 25, 26, 27. View for 3 days…

Comments are closed.