Morning wake up in Tecopa

20120517-102227.jpg

Leaving is so hard to do sometimes…I
hit the road at 7pm, then only made it as far as the 15 before needing to pull off to a gas station for some wtf fix since my bike was overheating even in the cool evening air.

20120517-102617.jpg

The coolant reservoir was empty… Filled it… Still overheating. I took the tank off and the plastic water outlet has melted shut. Luckily people like to discard their junk at the gas station so I found a long screw and gently made a new hole for the water to flow.

All that made for a long night even longer, not arriving until 2am. I was happy to find an open space amongst the sage off the side of the highway, sleeping openly under the shimmer of the milky way, catching 2 shooting stars, trying to take it all in before my weary eyes reluctantly closed…the night sky was worth the chaos of the day.

2 thoughts on “Morning wake up in Tecopa

Comments are closed.