Giant Loop tank bag : looks good and works even better

It arrives…

…and the moment I put the tank bag on my beat up KLR, I new I needed to give it a make over.  The bag just looked so good.

I went with the 10L fandango model and it’s the perfect size.

Another awesome attribute: It’s water resistant! I don’t understand why more tank bags are not made this way. I don’t want to hassle with a cover when the rain starts coming down unexpectedly, like it did during its trial run.  I want to know my things are going to be dry at all times, and they were, including electronics.

Initial assessment of the Fandango: it looks good, fits a lot, and keeps things dry.  Thanks Giant Loop.  I’ll get back to you after the next 20,000 miles.

2 thoughts on “Giant Loop tank bag : looks good and works even better

  1. Thanks for the tank bag tip! I hope it fits my f650 because I truly hate my tank bag with its clumsy rain cover. Happy travels!

Comments are closed.