Poll – – Which photo organizing and/or editing software do you use?

digital work flow...

On-the-Road Digital Workflow… Baja, Mexico

A recent conversation with a friend about digital workflow prompted this question as there seems to be more options than I give credit to.  After having worked in the pro photo industry for so many years,  I am a little biased.  Since we are inundated with images throughout our daily lives,  I wanted to see what other people are using.  I will be talking about this topic next week, so please vote!  I would like to disclose the results in my presentation and will post numbers at the end of the week.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Poll – – Which photo organizing and/or editing software do you use?

  1. I use (and voted for) Adobe Lightroom. Before Lightroom, I used product called Photo Mechanic. It was the software of choice for photojournalists in the newsroom. Fast, efficient, easy to organize and write captions. –Brent

    • I have played around with Photo Mechanic too in years past. I can attest that there are definitely advancements in tools since then, but it was functional and easy for what it was.

  2. I’d be curious in the difference between people that use iPhone or other phone camera and those carrying a standalone camera be it a DSLR, mini, whatever.

  3. Right now I am using a new Nokia phone. But, I am a lover of Sony cam’s. I have both point/shoot and their alpha dlsr.

    I have used several organizers but have have returned to AcDSee 3 time.

Comments are closed.