Wanderland News for November:

 There are lots of changes going on in my world… thought I might share a few.

First order of business: After reviewing the current edit and giving much consideration to the matter, I am delaying the release of my photo book.  So far, I am pleased with the layout, yet I have additional ideas and modifications I want to play with to make it better.  So, considering time spent vs. time still needed, my re-estimated release date is for May 2014 (apologies for the grand time delay, but it will be worth it!)

Played hard, now time to work hard.

Played hard, now time to work hard.

Secondly, I am relocating. I have spent the last 6 months floating from family to friends to family, which has made me realize I have a lot of wonderful people in my life. And although I have enjoyed my visits with everyone this summer and fall, it is time for me to hunker down and be in one place for a bit.  So I am taking chances and trying something new.  More on that once I get settled in…

Time for a new city...

Time for a new city…

And last but not least, I am thrilled to announce I will be working with the lovely Roseann and Jonathon of Overland Expo as their Logistics Manager.  I have watched this company grow over the last 3 years, and now I get to join the team as it continues to expand and share in overlanding dreams… Thanks, guys!

130519_OX13_103

annual ladies Ural ride @ OX

There are many great things in the works as the year wraps up.  For most of us, 2013 has been a hard one, but I am excited about many new opportunities and changes, as 2014 looks promising.

One thought on “Wanderland News for November:

  1. Alison,
    Congrats on your new job. We liked the Overland Expo people. We are off to explore southern India on rented motos for a couple of months this winter. Hope all goes well on your relocation. Art & Judee

Comments are closed.